Hope

by amortentiaandpumpkins

I once heard in a film that there is one thing bigger than fear: that is hope. 

According to this, anything of large implications or consequences that you embark on, hope is the one thing that will stop you from backing down. Hope will always conquer fear, in the sense that even though you are scared of what the outcome may be, hope will keep you going. Hope that you will succeed, no matter how slim the chances of that is. 

But honestly, there have been too many events where I should have thought more about my fears than my hopes. Because it seems that what should’ve prospered and become something turned out to be nothing. Turned out to be another dead end in my life. Turned out to be my worst fears coming true, and the worst bit is that I don’t have the power or authority to change it, no matter how much I try.

But I guess that no matter what, we always have hope no matter what. Even if your worst fears come true, let’s face it, we all feel that somewhere, somehow, something will come out of it. The funny thing is, sometimes we do, in fact, lose all hope. But the universe works in mysterious ways: things DO turn around. Maybe not the way you expect it to, but something happens which makes you realize that everything will be better. 

(Apologies in advance for any grammatical errors. I will admit, I was a little drunk when I wrote this.)

 

